First Prom

June 13, 2012 at 8:34 am 1 comment

Last month was my eldest’s Junior Prom.  The first prom for our little family.  We couldn’t have asked for a better day; sunny, warm and clear skies. 

 

 

 Best of all, Fiona chose a beautiful traditional prom gown.  I was so proud of her.  I’m not a big fan of the long, slinky, revealing dresses that have become so popular lately.  I think they are more appropriate for older women, not 17-year-old girls.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mandatory traditional prom pose:

 

 These kids are so darn cute. 

My favorite picture, I call it the ‘Royals on the balcony’ pose.

I’m amazed at how quickly the time has gone by.  Now we are knee-deep in college visits and planning and praying for financial aid.  She’ll be off before I know it.  It’s sad but exciting, I’m so proud of her.

 

Entry filed under: Spouts and Obversations. Tags: , .

Pre-Summer Reading The Continuing Battle of the Bulge

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The K Spot  |  June 13, 2012 at 9:40 am

    Gosh, she really is a stunner! So beautiful and I agree, I really, really, really loved her choice for her prom dress. Thanks for posting them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


