July 4th Decor

July 3, 2012 at 11:10 am 2 comments

I don’t know how it happened but I turned around and suddenly tomorrow is July 4th.  I must be caught in a loop of the space-time-continuum (Star Trek fans will understand my dilemma)! 

Anyho, I’ve always been extremely jealous admired those talented bloggers who annually whip up patriotic decor to go alongside their fabulous Fourth of July dishes. And this was the year I was determined to join their crafty ranks.

 However, being that tomorrow is, unbelievably, the 4th, I’m scrambling to find some projects I can bang out tonight.

Here’s a few I thought I could possibly try to do tonight and some that are just plain cool:

4th of July rice and beans

                 

     Are you noticing a theme here?   

The layering of dyed rice and /or beans seems to be the easiest option for a last-minute craft.  I like this tablecloth idea as well:

Simple and fairly easy to sew, but is there enough time?????

This one I can definitely do.  Looks yummy too.  Maybe the kids can help…..

 

Maybe I can make these beauties tonight:

They look fun.

Looks like I’m off to the store after work today, wish me luck!   What are your July 4th plans?

Entry filed under: Decorating My Home, Spouts and Obversations. Tags: , , , , .

Summer Goals Minor Accomplishments and Major Milestones

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


