Olympic Fever!

August 1, 2012 at 9:47 am 1 comment

Hi, my name is Karen and I’m a Olympicaholic.

                    

If I was in London I would totally be like these guys, face paint and kitchy accessories, love it!

  But since I’m still in the good ol’ US of A, I have to settle for non-stop viewing of any Olympic sport I can get my hands or eyes on.  Which means I’m staying up WAY past my bedtime watching everything from fencing to water polo to the US lady gymnists putting a spanking  on the rest of the world!  Whoo! You go girls!

(What’s with the hideous gray uniforms?  Nike really dropped the ball there.)

I confess I can’t get enough of the swimming.  I could watch every qualifying heat with or without an American competing. I like watching the volleyball too, especially the inside 8-man team volleyball. 

Beach volleyball creeps me out though, all I can think about is how uncomfortable they must be with all that sand working its way into unmentionable crevices…..chills.

Are you watching the Olympics?  It is so addicting.

Entry filed under: Spouts and Obversations. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Downward Dog with Broken Toe… Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The K Spot  |  August 2, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Aww, I kinda like the grey podium outfits and green kicks. The fencing competitions have been tremendous to watch…along with Missy Traynor and her partner. Swimming, of course, is always to die for….but I am not a fan of Phelps after he and his coach pushed Grace and her buddy out of the way. He can suck it – Ryan and Adrian on the other hand – totally awesome and cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


